WQED mobile
    close menu
Write On!

View Previous Years' Winners

2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006

2008 Writer's Contest Winners


First place: Shreyas Naidu, Brian and Amina
Second place: Juliana Oliveira, The Flower
Third place: Megan Gall, Rainbow


First place: Daniela Maria Schafer, The Magic Cupcake
Second place: Christa Reese, The Baseball Princess
Third place: Nolin Smith, The Cow Who Loved to Eat


First place: Sophia Reitz, The Sad Tree
Second place: Isaiah Maurice Wilson, When Aaron Comes
Third place: Sead Nikšić, Sir William

"Queen's Choice": Lauren Somers, The Rainbow That Had No Color


First place: Bridget Babinsack, Dream Days!
Second place: Ciara Grace Bailey, Beautiful on the Inside
Third place: Sophia Girol, All Because of a Brave Princess




featured specials

  • WQED is pleased to partner with Highmark to bring you these special reports on "Men & Cancer" and "Women & Cancer." Every year cancer claims the lives of nearly 300,000 men in America. According to the American Cancer Society, getting the facts about cancer is an important step in taking care of your overall health.


  • WQED first told her story in "Portraits for the Home Front." Now the legacy of Elizabeth Black continues in a new documentary.