Events

Beaver County Choral Society Auditions

Mon, Aug 19 at 6:30 pm, Mon, Aug 26 at 6:30 pm

New Brighton United Methodist Church

The volunteer 100-plus voice chorus was formed in 1920 and will celebrate its centennial anniversary next year. The Choral Society welcomes new singers and musicians to its ranks.


Blues and Roots Festival

Sat, Jul 27 at 1:30 pm, Wed, Aug 28 at 1:30 pm

Syria Mosque in Cheswick

1877 Shriners Way, Cheswick, PA 15024
 

Variety of Blues musicians performing in a two day concert.


Fostering the Future

Wed, Aug 28 at 5:30 pm

 
Community Library of Allegheny Valley
1522 Broadview Blvd, Natrona Heights, Pennsylvania 15065

What is foster care? Who are the families impacted? We will explore the history of child welfare and the system today.

Learn about the ways you can support foster children in your community.


VOCAL ENSEMBLE AND MUSIC CLASSES

Mon, Sep 2 at 6:00 pm

New Castle Pa.

 PALESTRINA CHOIR SCHOOL

We are forming a community vocal ensemble to explore the vast and rich repertoire of Medieval and Renaissance Sacred Music.


Just Films: Councilwoman

Wed, Sep 4 at 6:30 pm

Eddy Theater at Chatham University

1 Woodland Rd., Pittsburgh, PA 15232

Just Films Season 4! Politicians aren’t often full-time hotel housekeepers, union members, grandmothers, and immigrants working service jobs. But Carmen Castillo changes that when she wins a seat on the City Council in Providence, Rhode Island.


Southeast Veteran's Center Golf Tournament

Fri, Sep 6 at 12:30 pm

Turtle Creek Golf Course

303 West Ridge Pike Limerick, PA 19468 United States

Third Annual Golf Outing to support the Veteran's who reside at SEVC in Spring City, PA


CRAFTS & DRAFTS: Kreepy Dolls

Fri, Sep 6 at 6:00 pm

Contemporary Craft, 2100 Smallman Street, Pittsburgh 15222

Bring your imagination to life and make a one-of-a-kind kreepy doll that is uniquely yours! With Daniel Baxter, the creator of Kreepy Doll Factory, you will realize the kreepy doll’s design with drawings and develop your vision into a 3-D figure!


Young Adult Group

Fri, Jun 7 at 7:00 pm, Fri, Jun 21 at 7:00 pm, Fri, Jul 5 at 7:00 pm, Fri, Jul 19 at 7:00 pm, Fri, Aug 2 at 7:00 pm, Fri, Aug 16 at 7:00 pm, Fri, Sep 6 at 7:00 pm, Fri, Sep 20 at 7:00 pm, Fri, Oct 4 at 7:00 pm, Fri, Oct 18 at 7:00 pm, Fri, Nov 1 at 7:00 pm, Fri, Nov 15 at 7:00 pm

Parents in Toto Autism Resource Center

143 South Main Street

Zelienople, PA 16063

First & Third Friday of each month

7-8:30 PM

Individuals 17 years and older gather to share experiences and friendship. Group members are free to choose their activities based on mutual interests.


Doubt: A Parable

Fri, Sep 6 at 8:00 pm, Sat, Sep 7 at 8:00 pm, Fri, Sep 13 at 8:00 pm, Sat, Sep 14 at 8:00 pm

Greater Pittsburgh Masonic Center

3579 Masonic Way, Pittsburgh PA. 15237

John Patrick Shanley's, Doubt: A Parable, is a gripping tale of what can happen when people form opinions without relying on facts.


Chatham Baroque - Peanut Butter & Jam: Say Darlin’ Say

Sat, Sep 7 at 10:00 am, Sat, Sep 7 at 11:30 am

McClintic Hall, Calvary Episcopal Church, Shadyside

315 Shady Ave, Pittsburgh, PA 15206

https://www.calvarypgh.org/

With guest Ellen Gozion, vocals and banjo

Kicking off a new season of PB&J

with our friend Ellen, a banjo she’ll play.

 

Listen. Play. Laugh. Learn.


Pages