Events

Sylvia Berry: Haydn in London - Classical Sonatas on an Original 1806 Fortepiano

Sat, Oct 5 at 8:00 pm

Synod Hall, Oakland

125 N Craig St, Pittsburgh, PA 15213

One of North America’s leading exponents of the fortepiano, Sylvia Berry makes her Pittsburgh debut with sonatas by Haydn and Clementi, and Beethoven’s Variations on “God Save the King,” performed on an original John Broadwood & Son fortepiano


Heart and Soul

Wed, Oct 9 at 7:30 pm

Agnes and Joseph Katz Performing Arts Center
Jewish Community Center of Greater Pittsburgh
5738 Darlington Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15217

We open our 32nd season with an unforgettable concert filled with sublime reflections, transcendental visions, and inner radiance as reflected in the works of three imaginative Pittsburgh composers.


Grown Up Play Date 2019

Fri, Oct 11 at 6:00 pm

Energy Innovation Center

1435 Bedford Avenue

Pittsburgh, PA 15219

You’re cordially invited to an evening of mystery and mayhem as we search for Whodunnit?


Young Men's Group

Fri, Jun 14 at 7:00 pm, Fri, Jul 12 at 7:00 pm, Fri, Aug 9 at 7:00 pm, Fri, Sep 13 at 7:00 pm, Fri, Oct 11 at 7:00 pm, Fri, Nov 8 at 7:00 pm

Parents in Toto Autism Resource Center

143 South Main Street

Zelienople, PA 16063

Second Friday each month

7-8:00 PM​

Enjoy guy time for ages 12 to 16 with special interests and games. Plenty of things to do from Legos to video games.


Ruddigore - Pittsburgh Savoyards

Fri, Oct 11 at 8:00 pm, Sat, Oct 12 at 8:00 pm, Sun, Oct 13 at 2:30 pm, Thu, Oct 17 at 8:00 pm, Fri, Oct 18 at 8:00 pm, Sat, Oct 19 at 8:00 pm, Sun, Oct 20 at 2:30 pm

Andrew Carnegie Free Library and Music Hall

300 Beechwood Avenue

Carnegie, PA 15106

The Pittsburgh Savoyards open their 82nd season this October with Gilbert and Sullivan’s spookiest operetta, Ruddigore.


Chatham Baroque - Peanut Butter & Jam: Miss Melody meets Mr. Harmony

Sat, Oct 12 at 10:00 am, Sat, Oct 12 at 11:30 am

McClintic Hall, Calvary Episcopal Church, Shadyside

315 Shady Ave, Pittsburgh, PA 15206

https://www.calvarypgh.org/

Melody, harmony, rhythm combine, 

it’s just like magic and truly sublime. 

 

Listen. Play. Laugh. Learn.


Young Women's Group

Sat, Jun 8 at 11:00 am, Sat, Jul 13 at 11:00 am, Sat, Aug 10 at 11:00 am, Sat, Sep 14 at 11:00 am, Sat, Oct 12 at 11:00 am, Sat, Nov 9 at 11:00 am

Parents in Toto Autism Resource Center

143 South Main Street

Zelienople, PA 16063

Second Saturday each month

11 AM - 1 PM

Visit with young ladies aged 12 and older for understanding and sharing special interests. 


Chatham Baroque - Peanut Butter & Jam: Miss Melody meets Mr. Harmony

Sat, Oct 12 at 10:00 am, Sat, Oct 12 at 11:30 am

McClintic Hall, Calvary Episcopal Church, Shadyside

315 Shady Ave, Pittsburgh, PA 15206

https://www.calvarypgh.org/

Melody, harmony, rhythm combine, 

it’s just like magic and truly sublime. 

 

Listen. Play. Laugh. Learn.


Buffy Sainte-Marie

Sat, Oct 12 at 7:30 pm

Carnegie Lecture Hall

Buffy Sainte-Marie is touring constantly, and coming off her critically acclaimed, award-winning 2015 album Power in the Blood, nobody could ever accuse the Academy Award-winning songwriter of taking it easy.


Ruddigore - Pittsburgh Savoyards

Fri, Oct 11 at 8:00 pm, Sat, Oct 12 at 8:00 pm, Sun, Oct 13 at 2:30 pm, Thu, Oct 17 at 8:00 pm, Fri, Oct 18 at 8:00 pm, Sat, Oct 19 at 8:00 pm, Sun, Oct 20 at 2:30 pm

Andrew Carnegie Free Library and Music Hall

300 Beechwood Avenue

Carnegie, PA 15106

The Pittsburgh Savoyards open their 82nd season this October with Gilbert and Sullivan’s spookiest operetta, Ruddigore.


Pages