Access to this video is a benefit for WQED members.

Become a member

All Episodes

Episode 1

1948: A new phase of post-war life begins for the three sisters.

Episode 2

Ulla is accepted to medical school in Tubingen.

Episode 3

Eduard Wolf is on trial for war crimes.

Episode 4

The old feelings between Ulla and Tommy flare up again in East Berlin.

Episode 5

Margot marries Bocker.

Episode 6

No one has heard from Bocker, when he suddenly appears again.

About Our Miracle Years

Follow three sisters of an industrialist family in post-war Germany. In a politically, morally and economically destroyed country, these young women reinvent themselves and set the course for their future. From "Walter Presents," in German with English subtitles.

Other shows you may enjoy

The Woman in White
The Tunnel
Downton Abbey